A New Purse

2013-08-28 19.07.02    Because we got back so unexpectedly early from our little bike trip, I was able to do some sewing.  I had a pattern all picked out from Noodle-head.com called the Sidekick Tote and I had even “upcycled” a maroon-colored wool skirt from Salvation Army to be the outside material for the tote.  I love bags, I love sewing, I love attempting to sew yet another bag in hopes that this might be the “perfect” bag … it was great therapy after the trip and good relaxation for my tired little legs.

a sweet little flap pocket on the front …

2013-08-28 19.07.15

a recessed zipper …

2013-08-28 19.07.38

The lining fabric I actually picked up in Skagway, a half-yard cut for 50% off from the clearance bin!

2013-08-28 19.08.14

2013-08-28 19.10.10

This is the second sewing project from Noodlehead, all her patterns are well-written and easy to follow with excellent pictures.  I recommend her!  Below is her Gathered Clutch, it is a free pattern:  http://www.noodle-head.com/2010/04/gathered-clutch-tutorial.html

IMG_7788

IMG_7787

This entry was posted in Sewing & Craftiness, etc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Purse

Leave a Reply

