Another Use of the Pressure Cooker

Lee and Shawn went deer hunting and Shawn shot this deer.  It was the opportunity I had been waiting for to try to can venison!

IMG_7782

Neither Rachel Sr. or myself have tried any in a recipe, but Lee and I sample the meat out of the yellow bowl which came from a jar that broke….not bad, not as tender as I had thought but I think it will become much more tender after simmering in a stew.

IMG_7786

I added onion slices, garlic cloves, salt and pepper to each jar before cooking it.

More “kid” pictures:

IMG_7777 IMG_7778 IMG_7780

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

